S&Y Reboot! :: The 12 Crafts of Christmas 2013 #1

Hello & Happy Holidays!

It’s been awhile since I’ve posted anything & I have really missed my blog & hanging out online with my bloggy friends. In order to get back into it, I decided to dive in head-first, with The 12 Crafts of Christmas!

I don’t actually have a full list of twelve yet, so hopefully I will be able to come up with the finishing items before Christmas.

The 12 Crafts of Christmas #1 …

Star Crayons

StarCrayons-All

I found these on Pinterest. Someone helped her kids make heart crayons for their classmates for Valentine’s Day. I loved the idea & have always hated tossing out crayons. So I bought a Wilton star mold from the baking section at Michael’s & started breaking up the two boxes of random crayons I had sitting on my craft shelf. Most of them were from restaurants & were either generic brands, or I couldn’t tell what brand they were. If I could tell though, I tried to keep the same brand of crayons together, separate from the other kinds.The red, blue, & yellow are Prang, from Cracker Barrel. I think they worked out the best. The Crayolas worked really nicely too. Even the random generics turned out well!

StarCrayons-1StarCrayons-6StarCrayons-3StarCrayons-2

Yoo-hoo & I are excited about the end results. These will mostly be gifted to kids his age for Christmas.

That is all from me for today. I will be posting The 12 Crafts of Christmas #2 tomorrow! I still need a few more quick crafts to round out my list of 12, so if you have any ideas to share, please let me know in the comments below! Also, I will be trying to catch up a bit on what everyone else is up to, so leave me comments letting me know what Christmas crafts you have planned for this year!

S&Y Green Turtle

Leave a Reply

