FNSI & Beyond

Friday Night Sew In – I’m working on a new baby blanket now.  I decided to add a little extra by trying something new & embroidering a blue paw print on it.  So that’s what I worked on Friday night.  Considering that is is my first real attempt, I think it turned out pretty well.

Saturday morning, I finished making the rest of the blocks (no more embroidery on the front of this one), then I put them together & added the first border.  Later I will add a white border & probably embroider some more paw prints for the back.

These photos are not so great.  I should’ve taken them earlier in the day, but I took a nap with Little Yoohoo instead, and we ended up sleeping longer than I intended.

Handmade by Heidi

So I hope you made progress on your own projects this weekend!  I’m heading over to see what everyone else has been working on for the Sew In.  Don’t forget also, that the next round of the Bloggers Quilt Festival (hosted by the wonderful Amy) is coming up soon!

Amy'sCreativeSide

I’m extra excited about it this time around, because I finally have some photos of the Family Tree that I made my Grandma for Christmas last year.  Will you be entering anything into the Festival this week?

S&Y Green Turtle

4 responses to this post.

  1. Very cute! I love the embroidery.

    Reply

  2. What a sweet baby blanket, the embroidery is a great addition!

    Reply

  3. Thanks for stopping by my blog. Looks like you did a fair bit on Friday too. Love the embroidery, really adds to it.
    happ days.
    Bev.xoxo

    Reply

  4. Naps are good. Never apologize for enjoying one.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

