A & J: Tops Done!

I didn’t get as far as I had wanted, but I did make real progress over the weekend.  Here are the completed tops for the A & J quilts.  The blue stands out a lot  better than the pink/purple does.  I’m hoping that the A shows up better once I’ve quilted them.

Baby A quilt top                   Baby J quilt top

Next on the A & J To Do list was a trip to Hobby Lobby with my 40% off coupon to get some batting.  Hopefully I’ll have time this week to get them layered & basted.  I plan for the quilting to outline the letters and then follow the grid outside the letters.  Once I have that finished, I’ll decided whether I want to add stars or something inside the letters themselves.  I have two Winnie The Pooh receiving blankets that I picked up at a church bazaar.  Those will be used for the backings.  Maybe I will even get these finished over the weekend!

In other news, the first BOM was posted this weekend.  I made my fabric selections today & I will post a picture once I get my block made.  I am excited about it.  For one thing, this is my very first BOM ever – & for another, I have a stash of fabrics some friends gave me for Christmas that I hadn’t figured out what to do with yet.  I think they will be perfect for this!

Canton Village Quilt Works

S&Y Green Turtle

2 responses to this post.

  1. Your A and J blocks are great!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

