My first week back & I’ve already committed to a year long project!

I’m still not back in full swing yet, but apparently I’m wanting to stay motivated. I just joined a Block of the Month sew along!  It goes for the next 12 months & I think it’ll be a lot of fun.  Canton Village Quilt Works is hosting it, & each block will be designed by a different blogger.  I thought that sounded pretty cool!  Plus tomorrow is this month’s Friday Night Sew In!  I’m really looking forward to that.  I have already started on my Christmas Crafts for 2011, but I still have a few baby blankets to get done too.  So my goal for tomorrow night will be to make progress on two of those blankets.  They are very simple, and should work up pretty quickly.

Come sign up and join in the fun!!

Handmade by Heidi   Canton Village Quilt Works

S&Y Green Turtle

2 responses to this post.

  1. Glad to have you back for the FNSI! And I am heading over the check out the BOM–like I need another project! 🙂

    Reply

    • Thank you, Deanna! I am happy to be getting back into the craftier side of life 🙂 I have never done a BOM before, & I thought this one would be good to start with. I need to make sure I don’t over-commit myself, so that I don’t get overwhelmed and burned out again. But I figured that just *one* monthly commitment couldn’t hurt me…. right?

      Reply

Leave a Reply

