I’m back & ready to go!

I have been out of the blogging world for WAY TOO LONG!!  I made a lot of Christmas items last year, that I still want to share with everyone.  But I keep procrastinating on the blogging because I don’t have those photos organized to share.  So today, I am just posting a short something to make myself get back into it.  I did finish my “secret” Christmas gift last year.  I almost didn’t make it & I definitely suffered from a bit of sleep deprivation.  But it turned out wonderful!  It was a Family Tree quilt for my grandmother.  I will share some process photos once I get them organized.  I will have to go visit her to get pictures of the final product, since I was so late getting it done that I didn’t take any before the party.  (I was actually a couple hours late to the party, because I was binding the quilt.)

Anyhow – I decided it would be good for me to start back in with a Friday Night Sew In!  I’m looking forward to it & I hope to have some good photos to share on Saturday!

Handmade by HeidiS&Y Green Turtle

3 responses to this post.

  1. I thought you were dead! Welcome back!

    You’re not the only one to arrive late to an event because you’re finishing off a gift. Or an outfit. I have done both.

    Reply

    • Thank you, Sara! I am glad to be getting back into things, here in blogland! Anything exciting going on in your world over the past months?

      Reply

      • I got too busy with a social life and I forgot to make time to sew 😦 But I just blog about absolutely nothing instead 🙂 I’m glad that you’re back, I was genuinely worried.

Leave a Reply

