Sorry for the Delay: & The Winner Is…

#4 Heather!

I decided to wait until Thursday morning to let Little Miss Random do her thing.  Since I didn’t give a specific time for closing the giveaway, I wanted to let anyone commenting on Wednesday have a chance too.

The nice thing about having a smaller blog is that if you do a giveaway, each commenter has a much higher chance of winning! 🙂

So Heather, you should be receiving an email from me soon to get all your details.

 

In other news, I have decided to try FNSI again in November!

I haven’t yet decided what project(s) I will work on.  I still have my secret Christmas gift that is not finished.  My afghan is nearly done.  I want to try out Terri’s makeup bag, but I need to purchase a zipper foot first.  The store I typically shop has been out of them for MONTHS – seriously annoying, right?  I also have some other small-ish projects I want to get done soon.  I think I need to add a “WIP / To Do” list on here.  It would be good to have someplace to track those types of things.  I bet my “To Do” list would end up being a MILE LONG!

 

Tonight is Halloween costume night!  My older son is supposed to have his ready for school tomorrow.  The baby’s can wait until the weekend, but since we’re doing one, we’ll probably get them both done tonight.  If they’re ready, I’ll post pictures tomorrow or Saturday!

S&Y Green Turtle

3 responses to this post.

  1. Yay for the Friday Night Sew In. I will be there, too. And, I agree with you about smaller blogs. I enjoy the sharing and having the time and space to keep up with my readers and commenters.

    Reply

    • I am hoping to have my secret Christmas project nearly done by then. If so, maybe I can finish it up for the sew-in. Or maybe I’ll work on some of my other stuff. I guess I’ll figure it out in a few weeks 🙂

      Do you know what you’ll be working on that night?

      Reply

  2. Congrats to Heather.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

