Five Days of Giveaways! & a mini-update

Hollyhock Quilts is hosting a five day giveaway of precut Moda bundles!!  Head over to her site to get yourself signed up to win.  There are prizes awarded for each day of this week, through Friday.  Today’s prizes are a Layer Cake from Holly Jolly Snowmen by Kathy Schmitz, a Charm Pack from Frosted Memories by Holly Taylor and a Turnover from Figgy Pudding by Basicgrey!

I’ll try to post a “real” update sometime later today or tomorrow.  It’s been a busy busy time lately and I haven’t made any progress on my projects.  But I have a five day weekend coming up, and the weekend after that is the Friday Night Sew In.  So I should be getting some stuff done in the next little bit here! 🙂  I did take some time to try to figure out how to adjust the pressure on my presser foot.  But after reading my manual, and looking over every centimeter of my machine, I have come to the conclusion that it just doesn’t have that capability.  So I will simply make due with what I have available!  I really will get pictures up of my test sandwiches.  Then you guys can see what my results were.  Maybe I’ll try another test this weekend, and hope for improvement!

S&Y Green Turtle

8 responses to this post.

  1. I can’t adjust my foot either. So many of the mysteries of machine quilting remain mysterious. I look forward to seeing your progress. Maybe it will inspire me to try again.

    Reply

    • I have been such a slacker about posting my pictures! I will put some up soon though. I have photos of my 5 day weekend accomplishments, and tomorrow is the Friday Night Sew In too! I should have a lot of photos to show you in the next couple days!

      ~ Meagan

      Reply

  2. Thanks for visiting my blog. Glad to know I have a fellow complainer.

    Reply

    • I would rather spend a little more money to buy things that are made here in the US, than to save a little more by buying stuff that is imported but could’ve been made here. It’s nice to find others who still notice & care about these things.

      Thanks for stopping by!

      ~ Meagan

      Reply

  3. Thanks so much for all your support during the change over at Hollyhock Quilts! Please keep in touch—

    Reply

  4. Fall is a busy time of year. Good luck with progress on your projects.

    Reply

    • Thanks, Em! I really have made progress on my projects – slowly though. I just haven’t spent the time required to get the photos taken & uploaded to post. SOON THOUGH! I have to at least have something up for Monday, when this month’s One Week Challenge ends.

      Thanks for stopping by!

      ~ Meagan

      Reply

Leave a Reply

