Another Giveaway!

I can’t believe I forgot about this!  Go check out Wedding Dress Blue for a patterns giveaway!  She found a great bargain of yard sale quilt patterns recently & she is so awesome and sweet that she is giving away a set of table runner patterns to one of her readers!  Six seasonal patterns and she is giving them away for FREE.  So head on over to her blog and check her out.  She has a lot of cool stuff on her site.  She did a lot of scrap work over the summer and turned out some beautiful projects!  Now that my friend is talking about wanting me to make stuff for her shop, I’m looking at these scrap projects in a whole new light!

S&Y Green Turtle

2 responses to this post.

  1. You are too kind, but I will say that scraps are the way to go for the “to sell” type project. Otherwise you have so much money in materials that it is difficult to charge enough to make it worth it. Also, small projects are more do-able than large in the first place.

    Reply

    • I think it’s also easier to add mark-up to smaller items. I’m specifically thinking about how much time larger projects take, and then you add materials in on top of that. People are less likely to pay that much for them, I think. But if I can make something with $2 of materials, & 1 or 2 hours of “play time” I can probably still sell it for $10 – $20 and feel like it is all profit.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

