The 12 Crafts of Christmas 2013 #6

The 12 Crafts of Christmas 2013 #6

Personalized Coloring Books

ColoringBooks

Simple, but fun. These are for the same set of kids as the star crayons. The images inside are from OpenClipArt.org & Clker.com, so I am not taking credit for the internal artwork. But again – they make for a fun & inexpensive gift. Also, kids love getting things with their names on them & they love coloring. At least, I’m pretty sure *these* kids do. I know my Yoo-hoo does.

snowflake2

Yoo-hoo picked out this snowflake to be in the coloring book. All the other images are winter themed as well. With a possible exception for the penguins driving a firetruck… But they’re penguins. So that counts as winter-y, right?

S&Y Green Turtle

2 responses to this post.

  1. This is a fun series. I really like the ribbon trees and the star crayons. I do hope you will try the Zentangles. I find it most relaxing and I get something pretty to look at.

    Reply

  2. Thank you, Heather! I’ve enjoyed the Christmas crafts this far, & it’s been good motivation / structure for me to try & get back to the habit of blogging regularly.

    Also, I already enjoy doodling, so I think Zentangles may be a fun direction to take it. I looked at some of your previous Zentangle posts, & I love the way the tiles turn out :-)

    Thanks for stopping by!
    ~ M

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

